Appendix A: Interviewees and Survey Respondents

Chief Librarians

  • Steve Ovadia, LaGuardia CC
  • Simone Yearwood, Queens College
  • Raquel Gabriel, CUNY Law
  • Njoki Kinyatti, York College
  • Michael Miller, Bronx CC
  • Mary Mallery, Brooklyn College
  • Kenneth Schlesinger, Lehman College
  • Kathleen Dreyer, Borough of Manhattan CC
  • Emily Drabinski, Graduate Center
  • Amy Stempler, College of Staten Island
  • Arthur Downing, Baruch College
  • Barbara Gray, CUNY Journalism
  • Carlos Arguelles, Kingsborough CC
  • Jeanne Galvin, Queensborough CC
  • Jeffrey Kroessler, John Jay College
  • John Pell, Hunter College
  • Judith Schwartz, Medgar Evers College
  • Maura Smale, New York City College of Technology


  • Timothy Lynch, Queensborough CC
  • Valeda Dent, Hunter College
  • Steve Everett, Graduate Center
  • Eva Fernandez, Guttman CC
  • Lester Rapalo (Provost) and Luis Montenegro (Dean of Faculty Affairs), Bronx CC
  • Peter Nwosi, Lehman College
  • Derrick Brazill, York College

CUNY Central Office

  • Lucinda Zoe, Senior University Dean and Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Policies
  • Robert Maruca, Associate University Provost for Planning
  • Tamera Schneider, Associate Vice Chancellor and University Vice Provost of Research
  • Brian Cohen, Chief Information Officer, and James Haggard, Deputy Chief Information Officer

Pie chart of survey respondents broken out by OLS committe type.


Icon for the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

The City University of New York Office of Library Services Strategic Plan: 2022-27 Copyright © by CUNY Office of Library Services is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

Share This Book